Georgia Auction School & Auctioneer License Requirements

Georgia Auction School & Auctioneer License Requirements

The Peach State
Reppert’s Approved: Yes!
Auction License Required: Yes
Minimum Age: 18
Auction School/Apprenticeship Required: Yes
Bonding/Insurance Requirement: Recovery Fund – $150
Licensure Period: 2 years, renews February 28
(even years)
Continuing Education Required: Yes
Hours Required: 24 hours, every two years
Real Estate License Required to Sell RE: Yes
License Fee: $150
Application Fee: $200

License Required for Online-Only Auctions: Yes

Reciprocity: The Georgia Auctioneers Commission is
authorized by Georgia law to consider in its discretion
licensure by reciprocity for applicants who are licensed in
other states with similar licensing requirements. In order
to apply for a reciprocal license, applicants must do the
following: submit an application and current photo;
provide proof and information on their escrow account;
submit a letter of certification from the state where they
are licensed; and submit the required fees listed on the
fee schedule.

For More & Up to Date Information See
Georgia Auctioneers Commission
237 Coliseum Dr.
Macon, GA 31217
(478) 207-2440
http://sos.georgia.gov/plb/auctioneer

<< Back to State List